Trinity Memorial Church

44 Main Street

Binghamton, NY 13905

(607) 723-3593

trinity@trinitymemorial.org

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

© 2020 Trinity Memorial Episcopal Church

Calendar of Special Musical Offerings

Trinity Memorial is privileged to make available both musical concerts for the community and many special worship programs that  are specially enhanced by musical contributions by our choirs.

      Musical Offerings and Services            2017- 2018

October

October 6, 7:30 pm.  First Friday - CandleChant - Women of the Trinity Choir.

October 14, Saturday 7:00 pm.   Harmonic Brass, virtuoso quintet, Munich Germany | Ticketed.

October 22, Sunday 3:00 pm.  The Madrigal Choir of Binghamton: Music of the Reformation | Ticketed.

November

November 3, 7:30 pm.  First Friday - The Trinity Ringers in Concert.

November 5, Sunday 7:00 pm.  Trinity Choir & Orchestra: Faure Requiem;

Bach Brandenburg Concerto III.

December

December 1, 7:30 pm.  First Friday - CandleChant - Men of the Trinity Choir.

December 10, Sunday 4:00 pm.  Cayuga Vocal Ensemble Holiday Concert.

January

January 5, 7:30 pm.  First Friday - Organ Winter BLAST with Tim Smith.

January 7, Sunday 4:00 pm.  the Trinity Choirs: Lessons and Carols for Epiphany.

February

February 2, 7:30 pm.  First Friday - CandleChant - Women of the Trinity Choir.

February 11, Sunday 4:00 pm.  The Trinity Choir: Choral Evensong For the Feast of the Transfiguration.

March

March 2, 7:30 pm.  First Friday - Early On Ensemble.

March 18, Sunday 7:00 pm.  The Trinity Choir and Orchestra,

Mozart Festival: Coronation Mass, Andrew Gordon, pianist.

April

April 6, 7:30 pm.  First Friday  -CandleChant - Men of the Trinity Choir.

April 22, Sunday 7:00 pm.  The Trinity Choir: Choral Evensong for Eastertide.

Music in Worship

The Trinity Choir

In addition to regular Sunday support for congregational singing and choral anthems, below are some musical offerings planned for important occasions in the current church year:

Sunday, November 19, 10:00 am.  

A Celebration of Stewardship:

Handel: Let Thy Hand Be

Strengthened.

Sunday, December 24, 10:30 pm. Christmas Eve:  

The Nativity of our Lord:

Charpentier: Midnight Mass for Christmas Eve.

Thursday, March 29, 7:00 pm. Maunday Thursday : Institution of the Eucharist.

Kodaly: Missa Brevis

Friday, March 30, 7:00 pm.  

Good Friday: The Crucifixion

Sanders: The Solemn Reproaches.

Sunday, April 1, 10:00 am.

Easter: The Resurrection of our Lord

Wright: The Green Blade Riseth.